About LCPD

The La Crosse Police Department is committed to being leaders in providing a safe and vibrant community.  We believe this is achieved through a dedicated approach to community-oriented policing, with a focus on problem-solving, partnerships, professionalism, and ethical practices.

The La Crosse Police Department is made up of four bureaus including Administrative Services, Professional Standards/Community Services, Field Services, and Investigative Services.  The Police Department also oversees the Police Parking Utility.

The Department is proudly represented by:

  • 98 Sworn Police Officers
  • 15 Civilian Service Employees
  • 13 Civilian Administrative/Clerical Staff

To learn more about the La Crosse Police Department, follow us on our news blog, the "La Crosse PD Newsroom", Facebook, Twitter, or YouTube.  For more detailed information, visit the following: