About LCPD

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The La Crosse Police Department is committed to being leaders in providing a safe and vibrant community.  We believe this is achieved through a dedicated approach to community-oriented policing, with a focus on problem-solving, partnerships, professionalism, and ethical practices.

The La Crosse Police Department is made up of four bureaus including Administrative Services, Professional Standards/Community Services, Field Services, and Investigative Services.  The Police Department also oversees the Police Parking Utility.

The Department is proudly represented by:

  • 100 Sworn Police Officers
  • 15 Civilian Service Employees
  • 13 Civilian Administrative/Clerical Staff
  • 4 Police-Parking Utility Staff

To learn more about the La Crosse Police Department, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram or YouTube @LaCrossePolice.  For more detailed information, visit the following:

Administrative Services Bureau
Field Services Bureau
Professional Standards/Community Services Bureau
Investigative Services Bureau
Abraham, RobertAssistant Chief of Police(608) 789-7203
Dittman, AndrewCaptain - Field Services Bureau(608) 789-7224
Elsen, GregParking Utility Coordinator(608) 789-4908
Kloss, DanielCaptain - Investigative Services Bureau(608) 789-7204
Kudron, ShawnChief of Police(608) 789-7201
Melby, JasonCaptain - Professional Standards/Community Services Bureau(608) 789-7207
Nedegaard, TroyCaptain - Administrative Services Bureau(608) 789-7205
Yang, FalingProperty and Evidence Technician(608) 789-7245