Sanitary Sewer Utility

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Sanitary Sewer Utility operates and maintains a regional wastewater treatment plant on Isle La Plume, 26 sanitary lift (pumping) stations, and 188 miles of sanitary sewers that make up the wastewater collection and treatment systems for the City of La Crosse. The Utility staff also operates and maintains seven lift stations and 134 miles of storm sewers as part of the Storm Water Utility.

Currently, the regional La Crosse treatment plant accepts and treats waste from not only the City but several adjacent entities, including the City of Onalaska, the Town of Campbell, Sanitary Districts 1 and 2 in the Town of Shelby, and the City of La Crescent.

Waste Water Treatment Plant
905 Joseph Houska Dr
La Crosse, WI 54601

Additional Information about the Sanitary Sewer Utility