Boards & Committees

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

 The City of La Crosse has over 40 standing committees. Committees are created to assist City staff, Council Members, and the Mayor in making important decisions that affect the Citizens of La Crosse.

A description of each committee can be found by clicking here.  For agendas and minutes, please see the Meetings calendar in the Legislative Information Center.


Animal Control Governing Board
Arts Board
Aviation Board
Bicycle-Pedestrian Advisory Committee
Board of Canvassers
Board of Estimates
Board of Gas Examiners
Board of Park Commissioners
Board of Public Works
Board of Zoning Appeals
Boundary Agreement Task Force
Budget Parameter Committee
Building and Housing Appeals Board
Citizens Board of Review
City Plan Commission
Commercial/Multi-Family Design Review Committee
Common Council
Community Development Block Grant Committee
Council Planning Meeting
Economic Development Commission
Ethics Board
Executive Committee
Finance & Personnel Committee
Floodplain Advisory Committee
Heritage Preservation Commission
Housing Authority
Housing Rehabilitation Committee
Human Rights Commission
Information Technology Committee
International Committee
Joint Board of Harbor Commissioners
Joint Review Board
Judiciary & Administration Committee
La Crosse Area Development Corporation
La Crosse Center Board
La Crosse County Convention & Visitors Bureau
La Crosse Industrial Park Corporation Board
Library Board
Municipal Transit Utility Board
Neighborhood Revitalization Commission
Police and Fire Commission
Public Safety Communications Governing Board
Redevelopment Authority
Room Tax Commission
Sustainable La Crosse Commission